Sites near Looe

Apr 14, 2015
Visit site
Hi All,

Looking to travel to Looe with the van this year - has anyone been any where they would recommend? Ideally a radius of Miles around Looe.

Any difficulties with travelling with the Van there, I remember form being a child on holiday it was very hilly and narrow in places, but not been for about 20 years, and not towing a van!

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
We haven't taken our van there but often go there, stick to the main roads, do NOT use the little roads.I shall follow your threads for sites though.
Enjoy.

Dec 12, 2015
Visit site
Depends what you want from a site. Tregoad has an indoor pool, bar and restaurant and lays on entertainment during the summer as does Tencreek, we have used both in the past. But our favourite is the Caravan Club site, outdoor heated pool, good play area for the kids and if you are lucky some of the pitches have sea views.
This is a local site for us. I am also a bus driver on the local routes so I don't find the drive in from Trerulefoot to bad.

Sep 5, 2016
Visit site
Devonboy said:
Depends what you want from a site. Tregoad has an indoor pool, bar and restaurant and lays on entertainment during the summer as does Tencreek, we have used both in the past. But our favourite is the Caravan Club site, outdoor heated pool, good play area for the kids and if you are lucky some of the pitches have sea views.
This is a local site for us. I am also a bus driver on the local routes so I don't find the drive in from Trerulefoot to bad.

Hope to be at the CC site at Looe next year, is your local bus service any good because I don't want to be paying for a Taxi back from Plymouth which is £80.00 to a £100.00 after I've been down what's left of Union street,

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
Pit, I hope you have your decimal points wrong. £80.00. Being an old Fxxrt, I get free bus travel with my pass. But love the Pasties in the middle of Looe.