Booking In Software

Feb 13, 2006
Visit site
Hi Everyone

I have been developing a software program to suit campsite owners to enable them to let their customers book in online.

Would it be possible that you guys and girls could give it a test spin for me. All feedback greatly appreciated.

The senario: you wish to book your caravan into the "Seafront Site" during any dates you choose between the 1st-14th June. There are 20 pitches avaiable on a first booked first served basis. With this being a demo dont use any credit card details, just use the pay by cheque/postal order for demo purposes

thanks

Brian

Feb 26, 2007
Visit site
Brian,

I had a look at the web site but found it difficult to follow ( I must add that I am not an expert with computers,but find the Caravan Club booking arrangements much easier to follow.

Maureen

Feb 13, 2006
Visit site
Thanks for your comments Maureen, I just had a quick look at CC booking system, and I think it is what you are used to dealing with, for me as a first time user there I made no sense of CC booking system. Our software is geared towards owner operators rather than a national club / organisation

Jan 7, 2007
Visit site
Hi Brian,

I have had a look, it's not too bad but I don't like having to click on each individual date to book it and then continue with the booking every time, its a bit of a faff,not sure how you can change it, maybe have an additional choice of single nights or weekly options which then in turn open up into the booking dates so if you want more than one night you don;t have to keep repeating yourself. Sorry not a techy.

Hope that helps,

Caroline

Feb 13, 2006
Visit site
I understand where you are comming from, the reason it is done on an indiviual day basis is to determine the pitches left on site for that particular date, so when 20 pitches are booked out on a set date you will be notified "Fully Booked"

Jan 7, 2007
Visit site