Seasonal pitch

Apr 15, 2019
Visit site
Hi everyone. I'm new to caravanning so need advice please. Looking into a seasonal pitch in Kent to live in whilst I'm studying at University. The seasonal cost is £3600 but the site says I can't live in it unless I pay £25 per night, this seems a bit excessive, are there's any ways round this please? Any advice would be great. Thanks

Sep 29, 2016
Visit site
Welcome to the forum Bluedogs :)

Is this for a static or touring caravan?

Either way I would be looking for a different locationsite.

£3600.00 divide by 52 weeks = £69.20 per week
£25.00 X 7 nights = £175.00 per week
Total = £242.20 per week, a ridiculous amount in my view.

Apr 15, 2019
Visit site
Thanks Anseo for the welcome. I didn't make myself clear sorry, it's either £3600 seasonal but I can't live in it other than 2/3 nights per week maximum. Or £25 per night which as you say is £175 per week and then I can live in it. It's a tourer with awning. I was under the assumption that seasonal you could stay year round. Cheers

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
Hi Bluedogs, welcome to the forum.
The price still seems excessive, why not place an advert in the local free newspaper setting out your requirements?
You never know, a farmer or small site owner may respond with a better offer. ;)

Mel

Mar 17, 2007
Visit site
You might be surprised at the security in farms and small 5 van sites. Seasonal tourer sites are generally not licensed for full time residential use. However 2 to 3 nights a week is a bit mean, we can stay for moe nights on our seasonal but it cannot be our main place of residence.
If you can find a farm and offer to do a bit of work for the farmer in between studies, you might find a better deal.
Good luck
Mel

May 7, 2012
Visit site
The terms look ridiculous but if you do not like them you have the right to refuse. Not sure who takes them up but they must be idiots.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
emmerson said: