May 6, 2008
Visit site
I am thinking of buying a twin axle van and would appreciate any feedback, good or bad, anything in favour or against this type of van. I have been towing a single axle for the last three years. Which is easier to tow and handle ? Which is easier to level up when you arrive on site. Or is there not a lot of difference betwen the two types of van. I would appreciate any feedback, good or bad.

Thanks

Alan.

Jun 11, 2012
Visit site
Hi Alan I have to say Im no expert, we have recently bought an Ace Supreme Twinstar we love it to bits.

Now I find it more stable towing than single axle,it has fixed bed . and end wash room and seperate shower , I find these are all the good points. I have to say I find it a bit trickier to reverse on site but we get there. and your last point ,levelling them up I have asked this question on the forum and had some good replies and there is a very simple one .Using the large fiamma yellow chocks first measure the distance between axle centres and them place chocks in the desired postion the meaured ditance apart the distance between axles place chocks in desired position the same distance apart back to back, so what will happen is the first axle will rise over the first chock and start goiong down as your second axle is coming up Well I thinlk thats how it works found it works well when youve done it a couple of times

Anyway go for it

I hope yopu find some of this helpful

Regards Stewart

Aug 28, 2005
Visit site
i find our Lunar T/A very stable indeed ,i have no trouble reversing it onto a pitch ,the only thing i have noticed is its impossible to turn on your own when unhitched ,our last van a Senator Indiana on a level driveway , i could push it back and turn it single handed ,and to level the T/A ,i carry 6' square pieces of marine ply and place the required amount in front of the wheel and the same amount between the wheels and just pull forward

Mar 14, 2005
lutzschelisch.wix.com