Dogging !

Apr 3, 2006
Visit site
Thought that might get your attention.

I am new to caravanning and have a seasonal pitch in Abersoch. I was reading some of the comments about seasonal v touring pitches and it struck me that there are too many people wishing to ram their opinion down other peoples throats. You know the type "if you don't do things the same way I do" then.......your wrong.

I thought caravanning was supposed to be a relaxing past time full of cameraderie.

Some people need to get a life.

Any follow up comments gratefully received.

May 25, 2005
Visit site
Hi Neil

I am in agreement with you. You can never keep everyone happy all the time. If you wish to use a seasonal pitch, why not. Some people are not happy 'pulling a shell' along behind them, whilst others are not in a position to do so, due to illness, etc. I hope you don't get the usual back lash but I suspect you will. Live and let live is what I say.

Apr 3, 2006
Visit site
you are right about the likely backlash but I bought a seasonal pitch for a reason. My mother in law has a really bad time with her lungs breathing. She also is on her own since last year and apart from me, the wife and the kids using it every weekend she can stay there the whole summer if she wishes.

The site has only eight seasonal pitches as well as loads of touring and a camping field as well.

Am I bothered if the "you must tour around and stay nowhere for more than one night to be a proper caravanner" don't think that is proper caravanning then so what.

We get a great place to go every weekend, the kids get to make new friends and see them regularly and the mother in Law gets a better quality of life........now surely nobody could have an issue with that !!! Or could they?

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi Neil