First time caravaner.

Jun 20, 2018
Visit site
Hi to you all. Looking forward to picking up tips and practicle advice on using caravans.

Have just bought a 2012 Bailey 440/4 as a starter van to see if we enjoy it. My wife is retired and myself - well it won't be long for me too.

The hand book is well thumbed at the moment trying to understand the do's and dont's some of which is so far confusing, but I'll soon get the hang of things hopefully when we start to use it properly.

Thanks.

Oct 12, 2013
Visit site
First name Scarlett by any chance :p

Anyway ;

Hi , & welcome to the weird and wonderful world of caravanning, you are sure to find plenty of information and meet lots off informative people on this forum , i'm still learning after 5 years , then chill out take your time and enjoy touring. Its great .

Craig .

Mel

Mar 17, 2007
Visit site
Hi welcome to the forum. Best advice is to take your time, and remind yourself that you are doing this caravanning lark for fun.
Mel

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
Welcome Pimpernel, hopefully you will enjoy this daft but lovely lifestyle. Be bold, ask folk on sites about things. And ask away here on the forum There are no silly Questions, some one will have an answer for you.
Hutch.

May 24, 2014
Visit site
i'm still learning after 5 years ,
Im still learning after 25, and making the odd glorious mistake.

Once you have a routine it will all fall into place, but working out your routine is the trick.

Sep 4, 2017
Visit site