Appaphobic

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
I am an engineer, I know because I have a fully set of hammers.
I love technology, and how you can link things to work remotley, wether it be an electronic towel roll in a washroom, ( American term for a Pub Bog ) To flashing a bus pass. The heating turned on in your caravan, or in your house, limit less. Fantastic.
But, do we really need. ,
A Powerwasher that the power is controlled by your personal computers, they are not phones any more, . They are phones with more lenses than an South American Hunting spider. To take photos.
I cleaned my drive way today with a manual power washer then cleaned then spray splater off the car with a hose pipe. .
My mobile phone without was in the house.
A Company is now selling a Powerwasher that you control from my, your phone,, maybe your car cleaner , doesn't realise he /she is taking the paint off where the rust was forming.
Honestly do you need that.
Am I really that Apphobic.

Damian

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
I fully agree Hutch.
I could not really believe that advert , but then again it is/was 1st April.

May 24, 2014
Visit site
Its not an April fools. See the companies website. I'm with you guys, cannot for the life in me see the point in it.

Its the same with all life, there is an app for everything. Many people would come apart at the seams without an app telling them to do this or that.

I recently had a conversation with my daughters, both scientists when I jokingly pulled them up about their spelling. I was told not to worry, people of their generation understand that nowadays spelling isn't important. I had to remind them that when they go for job interviews, they are very often scrutinized by people of my generation, i.e. those who understand correct grammar, punctuation and spelling, Wasted my breath.

Last edited:
Reactions: otherclive

Sam Vimes

Sep 7, 2020
Visit site